Attorneys Selected for Inclusion in Super Lawyers 2018

Posted on Friday, January 5th, 2018 | Posted in Acknowledgements & Press Releases

New Orleans, LA (January 2, 2018) –  Chaffe McCall is excited to announce that 29 of our attorneys are selected for inclusion in the Super Lawyers® 2018 list for Louisiana.  Only five percent of attorneys in each state are chosen to receive this distinction.

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.  The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.  Among the Chaffe McCall lawyers honored, Julie Livaudais, for the sixth year in a row, is further recognized in the 2018 Super Lawyers list of “The Top 25 Women” in Louisiana, and Walter F. Becker was listed as a “Top 50: 2018 New Orleans Super Lawyer.”  New additions to Louisiana Super Lawyers® for 2018 include:

The full list of Louisiana Super Lawyers® includes several attorneys across multiple practice areas:

• Walter F. Becker, Jr.
• G. Wogan Bernard*
• H. Michael Bush
• Katharine R. Colletta
• E. Howell Crosby
• Alan R. Davis*
• Thomas D. Forbes
• Edward N. George
• William F.Grace, Jr.
• Douglas L. Grundmeyer
• Douglas R. Holmes
• Loretta O. Hoskins*
• Fernand L. Laudumiey
• J. Dwight LeBlanc, Jr.
• Julie D. Livaudais
• David J. Messina
• Corinne Morrison
• Amy L. McIntire*
• Sarah Voorhies Myers
• John F. Olinde
• Robert S. Rooth
• G. Phillip Shuler, III
• Phillip B. Sherman*
• Daniel A.Tadros
• Brent A. Talbot
• Ryan C. Toups
• Derek A. Walker
• Jon Wise

*Denotes an attorney selected as a Rising Star